top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeresa Carstetter

Moon As I

By Steven David Oliphant Lampley


Moon as I



I stepped outside

And the moon caught my eye.

As if an old friend

Was passing by.

It was if he spoke

His words I understood.

He spoke of waining

So still, I stood.

The clouds were hanging

Part obstructed my view.

It was then I saw.

His words I knew.

My last quarter,

Just like his, passing me by.

The haze of mine eyes

Sight slipping me by.

I still have some light,

My last quarter going.

The same as the moon

And time is flowing.

He's disappearing.

He is, so am I.

Hanging in the haze, it

Life passing me by.




About The Author:



Steven's life has been a plethora of varied life's experiences and he brings these experiences to paper.


In addition to real-life poetry, Steven has written for publications such as Psychology Today and Death Investigator Magazine.


His public speaking events are standing-room-only.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page