top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeresa Carstetter

"Life Goes on" & Other Poems

By R.S.


(IG:@thepoetrywindmill)



Life Goes On


I've learned about life: it goes on:


In restless breaths is time inhaled,


Right after dark, a shimmering morn,


On sleeping earth is then impaled.


So when night sleeps, the day is born.



As The Clouds That Are So Light


A heart so steeped in sorrow,

As if suffering from a blight.


Had it wings, it would fly

As the clouds that are so light;


For a million suns, could not

Dismantle it's night.



For He, The Artist, Beauty Sees


From hills and vales,

He steals the hues.

His heart prevails,


In distant views.

He sees not dirt

Impart a gloom.


His eyes just see,

The lotus bloom.

When grey skies,

Keep the clouds in tow,


His eyes seek out,

The lone rainbow.

In storm struck seas,


When seagulls cry,

He dreams of love,

And paints the sky.


A smile from sorrow,

He does lease—


For he, the artist,

beauty sees.



In my mind, I'm free


I am chained, I am bound;

Enslaved by life, not to be found;


In shackles my hands are tied;

The air to breathe I am denied;

But in my mind I am free--


I am the breeze, I am the sea;

I am the bird, I am the song;


I am the brook that flows along;

I am the rain, I am the tree--


For in my mind I am free.



About the Author:



R.S. is a denizen of Delhi, India who writes Poetry to find harmony in life.


She had fallen in love with versing during her days as a student of literature.


She rises early to feel inspired with the morning star and create new rhymes.


Connect with R.S. on IG: @thepoetrywindmill



193 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page