top of page
  • Ivan de Monbrison

5 Poems

Updated: Aug 31, 2022

By Ivan De MonBrison


(Twitter: @ IvanMonBrison

Instagram: @ ivandemonbrison)

-I-


To each day its own death

But we don’t know where we are going

There are in the library

Books that I haven’t read in a long time

Each book is like a tomb enclosing some thoughts


-II-


Yesterday I was watching the beginning of a very old movie,

I could see on the screen all the names of the people who had made this film

And I said to myself none of them is alive today

Nobody knows these names anymore

It was useless to sign


-III-


I must learn to count

But I forget every time the numbers

Maybe there is only a second between me and my death

In nature an animal can be killed at any moment

And it must kill something to live on

Strange logic.


-IV-


It’s been a long time since I’ve been in the Père La'chaise cemetery located on a hill

There are many tourists up there in the summer

They look among the graves for the names of famous people

It is a game


-V-


I just understood at fifty three years old that my father should never have told my mother

to stop working

He worked himself even for his own mother who was a horrible woman

She was able to keep him under her power

Fatal error


-Ivan de MonBrison



About The Author:


Ivan de Monbrison is a French poet and artist living in Paris born in 1969 and affected by various types of mental disorders.

He has published some poems in the past.

You can follow Ivan de MonBrison:


Twitter: @IvanMonBrison

Instagram: @ivandemonbrison


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page