top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeresa Carstetter

3 Poems by Indranil Ghosh

Updated: Oct 24, 2022

By Indranil Ghosh


(Twitter: @indraghosh314

IG: @indraghosh314)




The Nonlinearity

After “Margin of Silence” (1942) by Kay Sage


I cannot breathe,

yet I live.

I cannot see,

yet I solve.

I cannot move,

yet I hide myself.

I cannot hear,

yet I know.

I cannot speak,

yet I teach.

I cannot taste,

yet I remember.

I cannot protect,

yet I guide.

I cannot feel,

yet I learn.

I cannot,

yet I do!




The Conversation

After “The Fourteen Daggers” (1942) by Kay Sage


Introduce yourself.

The touch.

Daunting?

No, heartening.

Come closer.

I am not allowed.

Why is that?

I overturn in no time.

I make my own rules.

You are notion.

Not always.

Why not?

Because random tissues scream.

I find that intimidating.

So does everyone.

Let us call it a day, maybe?

Right, see you soon!




Fragility

After “Melancholy” (1894) by Edvard Munch


The knowledge,

The thirst,

Why this state?

Who’s past?

The sting,

The bite,

My turn?

Their call?

I did,

I did not,

Who’s judging?

Why me?

They flaunt,

On the shore,

Who knew?

Who won?

The choking,

The smoke,

Is it a staged act?

Are you sure?

The billows,

The floaters,

Saving me?

Is that true?



About the Author:




Indranil Ghosh is a Ph.D. student in applied mathematics from India, currently residing in New Zealand.


Highly inspired by Nirvana, Led Zeppelin, and Robert Frost, whenever he is not working, one may find him either reading classic poems or listening to music from the 70s and 80s.


His Twitter handle is @indraghosh314

You can follow him on IG: @indraghosh314


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page